When it comes to astrology, there are four elements that can signify a great deal about people:

Air, Earth, Water, and Fire

Each zodiac sign is associated with one of these elements and you can use these elements in your life. Each element has certain characteristics based on your astrological sign and if you know these, you can use them to your advantage in all aspects of life. It is important to know your element, as it can greatly improve your life and bring more insight to your true feelings.

The Air Signs

Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius are Air signs. The most common characteristics of the Air signs are intellect, communication, and compassion about the world. The Air signs believe the world is interesting and want to experience as much as possible. They are very intellectual and want to know everything. They are exceptional at communication and want to explain everything they know in an interesting way. They truly believe the world is an amazing place and want to express those feelings to everyone. Because of their exceptional communication skills, they typically make friends easily and can fit in to any crowd.

The Earth Signs

Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorns are the Earth signs. The most common characteristics of the Earth signs are down-to-earth, interested in the smaller things in life such as food, and collectors. They want to remember everything they do in life and typically collect small trinkets throughout their life adventures as memories. Earth signs are very practical and their friends and family can rely on them for anything. They enjoy trying new things and collecting all that they can.

The Water Signs

Cancer, Pisces, and Scorpios are the Water signs. The most common characteristics of the Water signs are nurturing, intuitive, and perceptive. They are some of the most caring of the zodiac signs and are always looking to comfort people. They are extremely intuitive and can often sense things other signs could not. The Water signs are very curious and perceptive. They are interested in anything and always open to learning something new. Their nurturing side brings them to situations that other signs could possibly not handle but they strive in these situations because of their passion for helping others.

The Fire Signs

Sagittarius, Aries, and Leos are the Fire signs. The most common characteristics of the Fire signs are courageous, joyful, and optimistic. They are enthusiastic about life and enjoy everything they do. They have a passion for life and want everyone around them to feel it, too. They typically have a larger-than-life personality and their courage inspires them to share their passions. The Fire signs are exceptional at making people important and special because they want to lift others up to feel the passion of life that they feel.